// Chan­ge Lan­gua­ge// Lan­gua­ge

The good part:

Life gets tougher
for cyber attackers.

The threat of cyber attacks is gro­wing. The­se days appro­xi­mate­ly 270 new com­pu­ter virus­es are crea­ted each minu­te. And atta­ckers are beco­m­ing increa­sin­gly devious and tar­ge­ting more selec­tive­ly all the time. One great dan­ger is mali­cious soft­ware for which a pat­tern has not yet been iden­ti­fied, mea­ning that it can­not be picked up by scan­ners. Once it has found its way into a user’s inbox, the mal­wa­re spreads unche­cked throughout the ent­i­re IT infra­struc­tu­re. The result ran­ges from mas­si­ve dis­rup­ti­on to total sys­tem failure. Now this risk can be redu­ced sub­stan­ti­al­ly.

Advanced threat protection & detection

Pro­tec­tion alo­ne isn’t enough. The hig­hest levels of secu­ri­ty requi­re a com­bi­na­ti­on of pro­tec­tion and detec­tion. A par­ti­cu­lar­ly clear exam­ple of this neces­si­ty is pro­vi­ded by the actual figu­res taken from a Retarus cust­o­m­er with 25,000 inbo­xes over a peri­od of 30 days.

incoming emails

in the spam filter

in the directory filter

in the virus filter

deli­ver­ed
emails

infec­ted
and later
detec­ted

Patient Zero Detection.

Eliminate the Danger with Retroactive Identification.

Limit the damage.

Even the best spam and virus fil­ters do not offer suf­fi­ci­ent pro­tec­tion from advan­ced thre­ats. A small num­ber of attacks still make it through to the reci­pi­ent. And the­se are often the cau­se of immen­se con­se­quen­ti­al costs for busi­nes­ses. Accord­ing to Kas­per­s­ky when hit by a cyber attack, a lar­ge com­pany incurs costs of about USD 551,000, which means every second counts when it comes to detec­ting them. Attacks detec­ted after seven days cost four times that of tho­se detec­ted imme­dia­te­ly.

Welcome to a new dimension in email security.

There’s no such thing as 100% pro­tec­tion from cyber attacks. That’s why Retarus has bro­ken new ground with the inno­va­ti­ve Pati­ent Zero Detec­tion. This unpre­ce­den­ted tech­no­lo­gy is desi­gned to reco­gni­ze attacks that have alre­a­dy occur­red, making it easier for com­pa­nies to add extra secu­ri­ty to their IT infra­struc­tu­re and signi­fi­cant­ly redu­ce risks.

Reco­gni­ti­on
Reci­pi­ents of emails with mal­wa­re atta­ched can be iden­ti­fied retro­s­pec­tive­ly. Know­led­ge of the­se “pati­ent zeros” helps limit the dama­ge sub­stan­ti­al­ly.

Aler­ting
Retarus “Pati­ent Zero Detec­tion” informs admi­nis­tra­tors and reci­pi­ents quick­ly of infec­ted sys­tems, allo­wing them to respond in time.

Foren­sics
Thanks to “Pati­ent Zero Detec­tion”, meta­da­ta from the attack’s sour­ce and the group of reci­pi­ents are iden­ti­fied, making the sear­ch for clues and tra­ces much easier. As a result, tar­ge­ted mea­su­res can be taken and fil­ter set­tings opti­mi­zed.

Test it for free.

Dis­co­ver how you can bene­fit from the inno­va­ti­ve fea­tures of Pati­ent Zero Detec­tion. Free of char­ge. Then deci­de if you want to keep this addi­tio­nal secu­ri­ty and con­ti­nue taking advan­ta­ge of new ana­ly­sis opti­ons.

Con­tact your Retarus repre­sen­ta­ti­ve for more infor­ma­ti­on.

// Change Language// Language

Gute Nachrichten:

Für Cyber-Angreifer
wird es jetzt eng.

Die Bedrohung durch Cyber-Attacken wächst. Pro Minute entstehen aktuell rund 270 neue Computerviren. Die Angreifer gehen dabei immer intelligenter und gezielter vor. Besonders gefährlich: Schadprogramme, für die bislang keine Pattern existieren und die von Scannern nicht erkannt werden. Einmal ins Postfach eines Users gelangt, breitet sich diese Malware ungehindert in der gesamten IT-Infrastruktur aus. Das Ergebnis: massive Störungen bis hin zum Totalausfall. Ein Risiko, das sich jetzt deutlich verringern lässt.

Advanced threat protection & detection

Schutz alleine reicht nicht. Höchste Ansprüche an das Sicherheitsniveau verlangen nach einer Kombination aus Protection und Detection. Besonders deutlich wird die Notwendigkeit am konkreten Zahlenbeispiel eines Retarus-Kunden mit 25.000 Mailboxen über einen Zeitraum von 30 Tagen.

Eingegangene E-Mails

im Spam Filter

im Directory Filter

im Viren Filter

zugestellte
E-Mails

infiziert und
nachträglich
erkannt

Patient Zero Detection.

Nachträglich erkennen,
Schaden begrenzen.

Gefährlich ist das, was durchkommt.

Vor Advanced Threats bieten selbst die besten Spam- und Virenfilter keinen ausreichenden Schutz. Ein kleiner Teil der Attacken dringt immer bis zum Empfänger durch. Und genau der verursacht dann die oft immensen Folgekosten. Laut Kaspersky summieren sie sich pro Cyber-Sicherheitsvorfall in Großunternehmen auf durchschnittlich 551.000 US-Dollar. Dabei ist auch die Zeit bis zur Entdeckung entscheidend. Nach sieben Tagen entdeckte Vorfälle kosten, im Vergleich zu sofort entdeckten, fast das Vierfache.

Willkommen in einer neuen Dimension der E-Mail Sicherheit.

100% Schutz vor Cyber-Attacken gibt es nicht. Deshalb geht Retarus mit “Patient Zero Detection” innovative Wege: Die neue Technologie legt den Fokus auf das Erkennen bereits erfolgter Angriffe. So sichern anspruchsvolle Unternehmen ihre IT-Infrastruktur zusätzlich ab und reduzieren ihr Risiko erheblich.

Erkennung
Empfänger von bereits zugestellten E-Mails mit Malware lassen sich jetzt im Nachhinein identifizieren. Das frühzeitige Wissen um solche “Patient Zeros” hilft maßgeblich bei der Schadensbegrenzung.

Alamierung
Retarus “Patient Zero Detection” informiert Administratoren und Empfänger schnell über infizierte Systeme und ermöglicht so rechtzeitiges Reagieren.

Forensik
Dank “Patient Zero Detection” sind die Metadaten des Ursprungs eines Angriffs und der Empfängerkreis bekannt. Das erleichtert die Spurensuche erheblich. Maßnahmen lassen sich zielgerichtet treffen und Filtereinstellungen optimieren.

Jetzt kostenlos testen.

Überzeugen Sie sich von den Vorteilen des innovativen Features “Patient Zero Detection”. Kostenlos.

Danach entscheiden Sie, ob Sie weiterhin Bedarf an der zusätzlichen Sicherheit und den neuen Möglichkeiten zur Analyse haben.